Mail to a friend

Three drivers, who have made a major contribution to AUDI AG’s successful motorsport history, will be honored in a special way next weekend: in the new   ... more >>>

Fosti con me nel pericolo e nella vittoria

The most successful Le Mans prototype ever made its race debut exactly five years ago at Sebring. The Audi R8   ... more R8 history >>>   ... more Pirro R8 history >>>

Emanuele Pirro celebrates his third consecutive win at Le Mans, Photo Audi Press
7/7/2023, 10:01:01 PM cet
Results Results
Schedule Schedule
Gallery Gallery
Career Career
Fitness Fitness
Culinaria Culinaria
Hobby Hobby
 Home  Home
Family Family
Contact Contact
 Copyright  Copyright
News News

Drayson Racing has been riding a wave of momentum entering today's 58th Running of the 12 Hours of Sebring presented by Fresh from Florida which dated to 2009. The wave hit its crescendo this week at Sebring International Raceway when driver Emanuele Pirro (Rome) attacked from fourth on the starting grid to bring the No. 8 Drayson Racing Lola Coupé with Judd Power into second overall early in the American Le Mans Series (ALMS) season-opener. However, the electrifying run by the two-time Sebring winner    ... more >>>

The Audi R8 continues to write motorsport history: The most successful Le Mans prototype of all time celebrated its 50th victory at the 1000 kilometre race   ...  more >>>

The Audi R8 scored 50 victories out of 60 races; Photo Audi Press

Mail to a friend

Laguna Seca ALMS will be my last race with an Audi prototype. The agreement to end this part of my career together with the R10 TDI was taken a long time ago with Dr. Ullrich as Audi is preparing their future with a new generation of drivers. A wonderful chapter of my life and career comes to an end. It is time to turn the page. Now I have to deal with my “incurable” passion and enthusiasm  ... more >>>

Drayson Racing has signed sports car racing legend Emanuele Pirro (Rome) to race the team's No. 8 Drayson Racing Lola Coupé with Judd Power at the three major, Automobile Club De l'Ouest (ACO)-sanctioned, endurance races of 2010. The five-time, overall winner of the 24 Hours of Le Mans will join Drayson Racing regulars Paul Drayson (London / Gloucestershire, UK) and Jonny Cocker ... more >>>

Follow us on MediaCenter
Follow us on Twitter
Privacy Policy